Skip to content

Happy Friday with a Soundtrack: Jason-Mraz’s-Hair-Edition

November 30, 2012
tags: ,

Happy Friday, everyone.  I hope you are all looking forward to a fun and relaxing weekend!

I’m looking forward to the SEC Football Championship game, making some delicious wintery meals (chicken and dumplings and Hungarian Beef Stew!), finishing up Christmas decorations, and finally getting some pictures taken for this year’s Christmas cards (you all know how much I love me some stationary)!

To help get you through your Friday, I’d like to suggest the song that’s been stuck in my head for a week now:  “I won’t give up”  by Jason Mraz.

However, while I like the original, the reason it has been stuck in my head is because of the version below by Masie and Lennon Stella (who play the daughters of Connie Britton on ABC’s Nashville– which if you are not watching, you totally should).  These 2 little girls are so insanely talented–  So, enjoy!  And I highly recommend checking out their other videos on youtube, which are equally impressive.

Can you believe how good they are?  They are 12 and 8!

And here is the original for good measure– because really, we need to discuss WTF IS HAPPENING with Jason Mraz’s hair in this video!!

What are you looking forward to this weekend?  And can any of you teach me how to harmonize like Maisy and Lennon?  And most importantly, do you know what is happening with Jason Mraz’s crazy hair?!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2012 3:17 pm

    Weird! Ben and I just saw a video of Jason Mraz doing this song last night and we were like “Whaaaat’s with his hair?” Then we saw this and were blown away.

    • November 30, 2012 10:28 pm

      The hair is mesmerizingly awful, right? I’m glad I’m not the only one who noticed!

Leave a comment