Skip to content

So, it’s been a little while…

November 28, 2012

It’s been about a year since my last post… but I’m back.

I had a few people mention to me in the last few weeks that they missed my blog updates.  One friend said that they thought I should revive S&P to post a live blog to document my friend Jenn having a Twilight movie marathon/drinking game (we made a google doc of it instead– which I think I might have to share because it was insane).  I mentioned a crafty project I had completed to a co-worker, and they said they missed reading about those things on the blog.  And who am I to deny my fans (all 2 of them).

But most of all… I missed writing the blog.  Sure, maybe it’s kind of self-indulgent and self-important, but it was fun.  About this time last year, I got kind of caught up in what I perceived as a blog-identity (or lack of identity) crisis.  My blog was about DIY and fashion and random musings and cooking and really whatever the hell I felt like writing that day, and I felt like that made for a sub-par blog.  And maybe it does.  But I’m going to get back to writing it anyway, because I like to write and I enjoy social media, and like sharing things that I think are interesting and worth sharing.

So, if you are down for some more slightly-unfocused-topic-area blogging, please come back and see me soon!  Luckily, since it’s been a year, I have a lot to share with you all!

And since my last post last year was announcing my tree trimming plans, I’ll leave you guys with this picture of this year’s tree all up and decorated:

No comments yet

Leave a comment