Skip to content

Monday with a Muppet Soundtrack

December 10, 2012

I missed my Friday soundtrack last week, so I wanted to share with you all my new favorite Christmas song that has been stuck in my head for like, a week: Cee Lo’s All I need is Love.

It involves Muppets, so obviously I am in love with it.  Aside from just the general awesomeness of the Muppets, I love them because Jim Henson went to the University of Maryland and created Kermit the Frog while he was a student there.

Dan and I take our Muppet love even further– you know how you need to give a name to your electronics when you register them these days?  Well, instead of naming them something like “Kelly’s iPhone”, we name all of our electronics after Muppets– our Tivo, our router, our phones.  We started with my very first iPod, which I named Beaker.  My current iPhone is named Camilla the Chicken.  Yeah, we’re weird.

Anyway– you must watch this video.  It will definitely make your Monday brighter.  And you will be singing it in your head all day long.

You’re in a better mood now, aren’t you?

What is your favorite Christmas song?  More importantly, who is your favorite Muppet?

No comments yet

Leave a comment