Skip to content

Happy Friday with a Soundtrack– Football Edition

September 9, 2011

Hope you all are having a wonderful Friday.  The rain here in the DC area has finally let up and it turned into a lovely, sunny afternoon.  A nice change of pace after the endless rain and flooding…

I’m psyched for this weekend because it is FOOTBALL FILLED!  We have a College Game Day extravaganza with our friends tomorrow, going from brunch and early games all the way through an epic pig roast and the late games.  On Sunday, D and I are heading to the Redskins season opener, which is pretty much all D has talked about all week.

So, for your Friday soundtrack, I’ll leave you with the newest addition to the Redskins warm up music at FedEx field– More by Usher.  I don’t think there has ever been a song that was more obviously crafted to be an NFL/NBA pre-game/clips package soundtrack.  It cracks me up that D likes this song– every time he hears it he says “This song just makes you so AMPED!”

Amped indeed.  I’m off to get amped for my Friday night– I have the apartment to myself.  Me + wine + Dr. Who on Netflix + delicious dinner = awesome.

What are your plans for the weekend?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

