Skip to content

Project Time: Luau Wreath

July 11, 2011
tags:

D and I throw a Luau party every year (this year will be #8), and I saw a great idea on Pinterest that I knew I just had to try– making a wreath out of drink umbrellas!

I found a great tutorial here, and then got a foam wreath at Michael’s and some drink umbrellas at the Party Store (because Michael’s did not have any Luau-themed items in the seasonal section– I think Michael’s defines “seasonal” differently than the average person, seeing as the seasonal section was full of Christmas stuff.  Seriously.)   $12, 40 minutes, a little elbow grease, and an episode of Army Wives later, I had this:

I love it!  It will be the perfect festive touch to this weekend’s festivities!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2011 10:17 am

    Christmas? Really, Michaels? Already? Oy. Cute wreath!

  2. July 13, 2011 3:51 pm

    That is so cute! 🙂

    • July 13, 2011 4:49 pm

      Thanks so much! It makes me smile everyday when I come home from work (and makes me want a margarita!)

  3. December 3, 2011 4:43 am

    LOVE This. Just mentioned it on my facebook page!

    Kelly

Leave a Reply

