Skip to content

Happy Friday with a soundtrack!

June 10, 2011
tags: ,

So, I’m getting this one in just under the wire for the Friday work day, but happy Friday everyone!  I know that I have been absent for about a week while we sorted through packing, our move (otherwise known as the most efficient and pleasant move EVER), and unpacking. Oh yeah, and I started a new job.  So, lots and lots is happening that I can’t wait to fill you in on.  Oh, and our new apartment is glorious!

But for now, hope you all have a fantastic Friday!  I have my sister and niece coming in for the weekend, so I am super excited to see them!  And since seeing my sister always puts me in a somewhat nostalgic mood, I’ll leave you with a favorite from my childhood– I think this was one of the first CDs I ever bought… Motown Philly by Boyz II Men.  This video is priceless– the matching salmon blazers!  The hilarious dance moves!  Although, I am a bit disapointed that they are repping Gino’s cheese steaks.  I would much prefer Pat’s or Jim’s.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

