Skip to content

I love surprises!

May 16, 2011

So, sometime last week, D and I were in the car and somehow I got to blabbering about how much I loved Lite Brite when I was a kid… “I loved loved Lite Brite….My mom used to set out the lite brite for us when it rained or we couldn’t go outside…. I wonder if they still make lite brites?…”

Then D said, “What’s a Lite Brite?”

And I was like, “Lite Brite!  You know *and then began singing the commercial jingle* Lite Brite, Lite Brite, turn on the magic of shining lights!”

D did not have a Lite Brite and did not share in my fond memory.

And then today after work, I walk into our bedroom and lo and behold, he bought me a LITE BRITE!!

Um.  I’m excited.

It had been a rough week for me last week, and I was on duty and sick this weekend, and this little surprise, plucked from a random conversation, was such a treat!  I love having a thoughtful husband!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Julia permalink
    May 16, 2011 10:34 pm

    Yay D! What’s the first thing you made on it??

Leave a Reply

