Skip to content

Happy Friday with a Soundtrack

April 22, 2011

It’s Friday!!

This Friday is going to be a very busy one for me.  I have to put the finishing touches (OK, maybe lightly more than just touches) on my final paper for my Grad class (due at midnight tonight), plus do a LOT of  stuff for work since I’ll be out all next week (in California visiting Jules! Yay!), and also a boatload of laundry.

But I am insanely excited for my trip.  A quick summary of some of the things I’ll be doing (and potentially blogging about with Jules), playing Drag Bingo at Hamburger Mary’s, going shopping somewhere fabulous, getting mani/pedis while drinking martinis (because it’s California and they’re fancy like that), watching the Will and Kate movie on lifetime (jealous?) and then watching the Royal wedding highlights (since we won’t be getting up at 3AM to actually watch it live) while wearing hats and drinking tea.  Plus, hopefully a super-secret-awesome project that I can’t tell you about yet.

But before all of that fun, there is this stressful Friday looming ahead, so, I am in a contemplative mood, thus my song selection today is on the mellow side:

“In these Arms” by the Swell Season

I fell in love with Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova when I first heard the music from the movie Once.  I don’t even want to think about how many times I listened to “Falling Slowly“, but really the whole album is incredible.

Hope you enjoy this lovely song and have a great weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Julia permalink
    April 22, 2011 7:50 pm

    Yay! You’re here in three days!

    I love love love Swell Season and saw them headline the Hollywood Bowl last summer (along with She & Him and the bird and the bee). I have a nomination for next Happy Friday with a Soundtrack that we can blog about together 🙂 Because you’ll be here!

Leave a Reply

