Skip to content

Happy Friday with a Soundtrack

April 15, 2011

It’s a fabulous Friday here in Maryland (thank goodness it finally is Friday.  I woke up yesterday and for the first 10 minutes I was up, I thought it was Friday.  Then I realized it was only Thursday.  Then I cried a little.)

So, to go along with my optimistic feeling and happy mood for today, I think I need a little Ben Folds in my life.

Enjoy Zak and Sara:

I love love love the opening to that song.

I’m excited for a fantastic Friday of giving tours of the beautiful UMD campus in the sunshine.  Also, can I just say how freaking happy I am that the trees have LEAVES!  I love the days when things go from looking dead and barren to suddenly being beautiful and green.  And after my tour-filled day, I am looking forward to a crazy night with D and all of his old work friends.  Theoretically, we’re going to happy hour.  In reality, I doubt we’ll make it home before midnight.

What are you up to this weekend?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2011 9:41 am

    Yes, “Friday here in Maryland”…. as opposed to Nebraska, where it’s Wednesday.

    • April 15, 2011 9:52 am

      Yeah, it really sucks for Nebraska how they have Friday at a different time than the rest of us…

Leave a Reply

