Skip to content

Happy Friday with a Soundtrack!

April 8, 2011

So, it’s a cold and rainy Friday here in College Park.  I have to be outside for most of the day today giving tours of the campus to prospective students.  That should be awesome, right?  Also, there’s the whole “possibility the government might be shutting down” thing that’s happening today….

But, on the plus side, it’s Friday(!),  D and I are going out to a fabulous dinner to celebrate his birthday (and I made delicious birthday risotto for him last night!), plus, I will have this song in my head all day long:

This is by far my favorite Arcade Fire song– in part because it’s just so awesome, and also in part because I can’t hear it without doing a somewhat spastic jump-around-and-dance party.  I first heard this song when I saw Arcade Fire on Austin City Limits– and they were just so freaking amazing to watch!

Hope your Friday is great and your weekend is wonderful!  And it’s D’s birthday weekend so feel free to leave him some comment love that I can pass along to him!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2011 2:55 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAYYYYYYY!

  2. Amber permalink
    April 8, 2011 5:07 pm

    Holy crap, really liking this song!

Leave a Reply

