Skip to content

Laughter and Love: Dance ’til you drop

April 6, 2011

It was time.  The fancy formal dances were over and it was time to go banana sandwich on the dance floor!

The DJ fired up the music (I believe he started things off with “This is how we do it” by Montell Jordan.  I stepped onto the floor, and my fabulous bridesmaids all joined me and encouraged our guests to join in the party:

In our photographer’s pictures, this next picture was taken right after the one above.  Our dance floor was packed in about 5 seconds.

My sister and niece going crazy on the floor:

And of course, I had to join my sister and niece in their dance party:

Mrs. H and her husband having a great time!

Breaking it down with my Mother-in-law:

A high-school-esque dance circle broke out– and the robot made an appearance

Yay!  People having fun!!

Jules and my sister– how priceless is Jules’ face?

Jules and I doing our patented dance moves to Hey Ya

D took part in the dance circle.  I don’t know what one would call this particular dance move.

This picture of Jules’ mom is AMAZING!!!  How adorable is she?

Jenn and I, reliving a favorite college moment while dancing to Usher’s Confessions

And one of my proudest moments: The Baldwin’s staff joined the dance party!  I was so excited to get down with my old boss and the staffers who had taken such great care of us all day.  Seriously– if the party is so raging that even the staff at your wedding is getting down, you know you did something right.

There are still more dancing pictures to come– there were so many priceless and ridiculous moments to share.

All photos by the wonderful and talented Valerie Usui

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2011 1:44 pm

    This is exactly what I am hoping for at our wedding – I love that everyone (EVERYONE) is having fun, and you can just tell the joy in the room from the smiles on the faces! Congrats!

    • April 6, 2011 9:51 pm

      Welcome to S&P, Cheryl!

      Thank you so much! I do think that everyone had a great time at the wedding– that was really the most important thing to me, so I’m glad it worked out that way! I’m sure your wedding will be full of joy and fun as well!

Leave a Reply

