Skip to content

Happy Friday with a soundtrack

April 1, 2011

Here in Maryland, the weather has been unrelentingly gloomy for about a week, so thank goodness that Friday has rolled around finally!  (And it’s pay day for me– even better!).

So, to get you through your work day until the weekend can finally get started– here is a song I can’t listen to without smiling and singing along:

Mary Mac by Carbon Leaf


And the lyrics to the chorus so you can sing along as it gets faster and faster:

“Mary Mac’s mother’s makin’ Mary Mac marry me

My mother’s makin’ me marry Mary Mac

Well, I’m gonna marry Mary for when Mary’s takin’ care of me,

We’ll all be feeling merry when I marry Mary Mac

Kaiyut-lil-li-little-li-little-lum”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2011 9:14 pm

    Yeah Carbon Leaf!! 🙂 Happy Payday!

    • April 3, 2011 3:15 pm

      I will always have my husband to thank for my love of Carbon Leaf– he is a huge fan

Leave a Reply

