Skip to content

Now all I need is a good tool belt…

March 23, 2011

You guys, I have a new obsession.  I want to build things.

For the past couple of months, I’ve been reading this blog (one of the WeddingBee bloggers personal blogs). And she has built almost all of the furniture in her house.  Herself.

It is inexpensive.  It is customizable.  It is pure-girl-power-tool-belt-awesomeness.  I want to do it too!!

I told D this the other night, to which he replied, “That’s cool… but we don’t have half of the tools we’d need or anywhere to do the building.”

Sad face.

But I am on a mission now.  I want to start learning (I mean, I can assemble anything from IKEA in under 20 minutes– but sawing and drilling that’s, not so much).  I want to start building small things.  I want to go beyond crafty– I want to drill and hammer!  Give me a tool belt and a saw and put me to work! As soon as we have a garage, a patio, or any sort of outdoor space (or really, as soon as we don’t live in a freaking Residence Hall), it is on!

First up: A kitchen table that D actually agreed with me on and said he liked! This just in: Hell has frozen over.

Do you know how to build things? Want to learn along with me?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Julia permalink
    March 23, 2011 1:44 pm

    I’m so glad my obsession has caught on to you! Let’s build when you come out! (That’s the table I want too…maybe D’s and my taste aren’t so different after all)

Leave a Reply

