Skip to content

Help me find the perfect gift

March 21, 2011

OK, so the one good thing about knowing that D does not read my blog is that I can use  my readership to help me pick out a gift(s) for his birthday.  Here is what I am currently looking at:

D really wants a new guitar strap.  Well, he really wants a new guitar, but that is out of my price range.  So, he wants a cool strap for his electric guitar. I’ve been doing a lot of searching, and it is hard to pick something. He doesn’t want it to be leather (and a lot of the ones I have liked have been leather), but I found a site that had some that seemed promising, but if anyone else has any idea where I can find awesome/unique guitar straps, please leave it in the comments section!

Nerdy "8-Bit" guitar Strap

Source

D is a really big geek, so I feel like he might appreciate a strap that was a nod to his love of computers, video games, and all things tech and geeky.

Guitar Strap made of fabric from a vintage Mustang

Source

Strap made from Vintage Mercedes Upholstery

Source

Of course, there are tons of things I want to get him, like new dress shirts and these adorable cuff links, or frame a wedding photo for his desk at work.  But those are things I want to buy, not things that he wants right now (though he does love cuff links).

So, readers help me out:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Julia permalink
    March 21, 2011 5:38 pm

    I loooove the 8 bit strap. While the Mustang and Mercedes straps are visually appealing, does D really have a connection to Mustangs or Mercedes?

    • March 21, 2011 5:42 pm

      As far as mustangs, he has a like of old muscle cars, so that could be cool, but the plaid is probably my least favorite of the 3. As for the mercedes, I like the look of that one best, but D actually hates Mercedes. Now if it were from an old BMW– then we’d be talking.

Leave a Reply

