Skip to content

Goals for Spring Break

March 19, 2011
tags: ,

So, I have the next 6 days off of work (for the most part) for the University’s Spring Break, and will have a 48 hour period within that time where I am pretty much confined to my apartment.  So, needless to say, I have made a list of things I want to accomplish over break so that I can feel super productive.

I feel the need to share it with the blogosphere in the hopes of holding myself accountable because I’ll feel ashamed if I don’t actually do anything (and instead spend untold hours rewatching the first seasons of Grey’s Anatomy on Netflix instant (which I totally did not spend 2 hours doing tonight, and that is totally not the reason why I am still awake and posting this at 2 in the freaking morning).

  1. Get school work done– postings for this week’s discussion, as well as working on final paper
  2. Clean the bathroom– a really deep cleaning
  3. Laundry– including the duvet cover
  4. File our taxes
  5. Work out at least 3 times
  6. Post at least 4 blog posts
  7. Buy D’s birthday gift
  8. Hang up our (newly framed) art from our honeymoon
  9. Organize my closet

BTW- I had forgotten how much I loved the first season of Grey’s Anatomy.  And I had forgotten how much I LOVED the title sequence.  And how much I used to like Katherine Heigl before she became an insufferable person with tragic hair.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

