Skip to content

Happy Friday with a Soundtrack!

February 25, 2011

It’s finally Friday!  I don’t know about you all, but this has been a very long, and not-so-awesome week, so I am glad that the weekend is finally here.

I’m currently in my office doing some last minute work and listening to my “Get in a good mood” playlist to try and make it through these last few hours of the day without getting swept away by the crazy wind and rain.  And my playlist has a new addition that has been in my head lately and I finally broke down and bought on itunes.  It makes me smile.

Enjoy “This will be our year” by the Zombies

I love the lyrics:

The warmth of your love
is like the warmth of the sun
and this will be our year
took a long time to come

don’t let go of my hand
now darkness has gone
and this will be our year
took a long time to come

and I won’t forget
the way you held me up when I was down
and I won’t forget the way you said,
“Darling I love you”
You gave me faith to go on

Now we’re there and we’ve only just begun
This will be our year
took a long time to come

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

