Skip to content

There comes a point when you just say: not anymore

February 9, 2011

And for me, that day was yesterday.

For months now, I have been lazy.  I am eating food that I know is terrible for me.  I have not worked out in such a long time.  And now, my once-magically-fabulous metabolism that allowed me to do that and not gain too much weight has said “I quit.”   Yesterday morning I had to try on several outfits before I found clothes that weren’t too tight.  And I stepped on the scale, and that number was one I had never seen before (and one that I would need to work up the courage to share with the blog world at large).   Last night, I played a game of Kinect Sports with my staff, and I was winded after 1 round.

I mean, come on!  I ran a freaking marathon a little over a year ago.  I was in kick-ass P90X shape before the wedding.  And none of my favorite, most beautiful clothes fit me!  What am I doing to myself?!

And so, last night, I said, “Not Anymore.”

So, D and I have made a bet, since we both kind of reached our respective rock bottom health points.

The Bet:

Start Date: Feb 9th, 2011

End Date: June 19, 2011 (our 1st anniversary)

The Goals:

We have each set weight loss goals to meet by our anniversary.

My goal is to lose 20 lbs.

The Wager:

There is a pre-determined amount of money set on this.  For blogging purposes, let’s say it’s $100.

If we both meet our weight loss goals, we each put forth $100 toward a fabulous anniversary mini-vacation.

If one of us meets the goal, but the other does not, the loser must buy the winner an awesome prize valued at $100.

If neither of us meet our goal weight, we will both be forced to donate $100 to an organization that we oppose (ie- A Republican would have to donate money to a Democratic campaign, or someone who is pro-choice would have to donate to a pro-life organization, etc)

It starts today.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2011 6:25 pm

    Good Luck

  2. February 9, 2011 7:03 pm

    Go Kelly go!! If you want a work out buddy, just let me know. 🙂 See you Friday!

Trackbacks

  1. The Bet: the first days | Squirrels and Pearls

Leave a Reply

