Skip to content

Laughter and Love: The Ladies work it for the camera

January 26, 2011

After we had finished getting dressed and pretty, our photographer, Valerie, got some shots of me and the girls:

This one is a little creepy and unnatural… “Everyone look at the bride while she looks at herself in the mirror!”, but I think it’s kind of funny

Aren’t my bridesmaids such beauties?  Best Bridal party EVAH!

We had a good time goofing off during our photos… I am so glad our Valerie was able to capture the fun we had.  I have no idea what we were doing in this particular shot… but go with it.  I’d also like to point out how freaking adorable my niece looks in her flowergirl dress (with a blue sash homemade by Jules!)

And now, some shots of just me… which is kind of gratuitous, I guess… but I like them and I rarely like photos of myself

Taking a moment to stop and smell the roses on my wedding day.  Get it?  Stop and smell the roses?  I’m totally hilarious, right?  (also, I think Valerie may have worked some photoshop wizardry on my eyelashes in this shot– I’ll take it!)

Where is this beautiful spot we took photos with the picturesque split rail fence and gorgeous weeping willows?  Yeah, that’s Ms. H’s yard.  Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous.

This is one of my favorite pictures taken of me ever.  One day, when I am old, I’ll show this to my grandkids and say, “Your Grandma was sort of a dish back in the day.”

Up Next?  The boys get ready (and groomsman T takes an… interesting assortment of shots of the guys)

All photos by the lovely and talented Valerie Usui

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2011 2:59 pm

    I can see why its one of your favorite pictures…It is SOOO gorgeous. Congratulations! I haven’t been around in awhile but I will definitely be back for more wedding photos 😉

    • February 2, 2011 4:58 pm

      Thanks so much! I am so happy with how our photography turned out. Glad to hear you’ll be coming back to the blog!

Leave a Reply

