Skip to content

Awesomely awesome (and squirrelly): The only way to describe my Christmas gifts

December 29, 2010

So, D and I are back from Christmas, and I came back with a suitcase stuffed with amazing goodies from D’s family and Jules.

Jules decided to go with a squirrel-theme for her gifts this year, and I received these little nuggets of awesome in the mail from her:

Squirrel wisks from modcloth

Squirrel shaped cookie cutter

Squirrel paperclips from modcloth

And an awesome squirrel locket from Etsy seller Saylor Rose, which has a squirrel and a pearl on it.  How apropos.

Adding to the squirrel awesomeness (and my stationary obsession) , my fabulous mother-in-law got me a desk embosser from paper-source, along with this embossing plate:

I think DIY squirrel themed stationery is in my future

Adding to my coat obsession, I got this lovely (also from my mother-in-law)  Why, hello, adorable toggle coat:

Picture this coat, but without the creepy-looking model

And, D had the awesome idea to get me a ukulele!  I have developed quite a fondness for uke music as it has gained popularity over the last few years, and after many, many times just saying “I want to learn how to play the ukulele”, I now have the means to make it happen.  I think I have been progressing pretty well over the last few days, so hopefully this is a skill I can be proud of this time next year.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2010 2:41 pm

    I love that you got a ukelele! Please come over and play for us soon?

  2. August 16, 2013 2:23 pm

    Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just
    your articles? I mean, what you say is important and everything.

    However think of if you added some great graphics or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with images and video clips,
    this website could undeniably be one of the best in its field.
    Amazing blog!

  3. January 3, 2014 8:22 pm

    Much less, it does not have any authority to require pre-testing of products before they are sold or to re-call products proven as
    unsafe. Never ever feed your dog with chocolates and caffeine because they are absolutely
    lethal for your dogs. Symptoms of poisoning
    from garlic and onions may include lethargy, blood in the
    urine or stool, panting, diarrhea, and vomiting.

  4. January 8, 2014 8:56 pm

    Whoa! This blog looks exactly like my old one!
    It’s on a totally different subject but it has pretty much the same layout and design.

    Superb choice of colors!

Leave a Reply

