Skip to content

Laughter and Love- Wedding Recaps

November 21, 2010

I want to do some recaps of our wedding on my blog for a couple of reasons:

1- Planning a wedding and reading the blogs from Wedding Bee was really what gave me the itch to write a blog to begin with, so it seems fitting I include wedding-related stuff on here

2- 5 months later, I still LOVE looking at our wedding photos, so this gives me an excuse.

So, let’s start with the proposal:

D and I had been dating for 8 years when he proposed.  It was right before Christmas last year after our first big snow storm.  We went out to dinner, went to see the National Christmas Tree in DC (an annual tradition).  Then, when we got home, he wanted to stop by the main part of campus and take a walk in the snow.  We stopped on our walk by “our bench”, where we sat one night our first year of college and said “I love you” for the first time, and he got down on one knee and proposed.

 

A Photo on "Our Bench" from our engagement shoot

It was sweet and perfect.  I know he said a lot of incredibly romantic things, but for the life of me I couldn’t begin to tell you what they were.  The whole time I was just thinking “oh my god oh my god this is really happening oh my god”.  It’s hard to believe that I didn’t really know it was coming.  For someone who had been waiting for a proposal for such a long time, I was very easy to surprise.

After I collected myself and said yes I did an idiotic happy dance.  And because the sidewalk was covered in ice, I slipped and started to fall.  But D caught me.  *insert Awww here*

So, after 8 years together, we were finally taking the plunge and getting married!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

