Skip to content

Jacket Weather/Jacket Envy

November 18, 2010

It’s about that time of year when the air is crisp and cold in the morning, and so you put on your trusty jacket to ward off the chill.  Unless you’re me, in which case you agonize over whether or not a given jacket goes with whatever outfit you’ve chosen for the day and curse yourself for not owning a single peacoat.  And then you go out and about and become the victim of jacket-envy when you see all the beautiful jackets that everyone else is wearing (and the HATS and the SCARVES!)

So yes, I have a little bit of a jacket addiction.  And it’s an expensive addiction to have.  And I am sure that my husband would be horrified if he knew that I wanted to buy MORE jackets.   Aren’t the ones I have enough?!  The short answer is: never.

Double-cloth lady day coat

But it’s SO Pretty! (and WAY out of my budget) But comes in SO many gorgeous colors!

WANT! The Buttons up the back?!  So cute!

A Peacoat in Orange? My Favorite color?  And affordable-ish?  Yes please!

Gloverall® plaid toggle coat

Adorable Toggle Coat! Why on earth do you cost $595?!  That is truly insane.  Will you also cook and clean for me?

Anyone else addicted to jackets or have any other cute jackets I should covet?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Julia permalink
    November 18, 2010 12:40 pm

    At least it’s cold enough for you to wear wonderful winterwear! Mine gather dust in the closet (where I keep them unpacked in hopes of one glorious 30 degree day). And I swoon over all the plush scarves and lovely roaring 20s style hats in the stores now, when I’d really die of heatstroke if I tried to wear them.

    All that’s to say that it’s totally reasonable for you to buy winter coats. Perhaps I’ll start a blog of all my efforts to thwart your frugality.

    • November 18, 2010 1:23 pm

      I wish we wore the same size so you could pack up all of your unused orphaned coats and send them to me!

  2. November 30, 2010 3:39 pm

    I TOTALLY tried that yellow jacket! But, the belt was too high (and therefore, poor proportions) for me. Normal people probably wouldn’t have that problem, though.

    In fun news- TOTALLY using an Ikea run as an excuse to go to Marathon Deli. AWESOME

    • November 30, 2010 4:23 pm

      I have coveted that yellow one for several seasons now ever since I stopped some girl on the metro and was like, OHMYGODWHEREDIDYOUGETTHAT?! But I don’t know if I can pull off the yellow

Trackbacks

  1. Awesomely awesome (and squirrelly): The only way to describe my Christmas gifts | Squirrels and Pearls

Leave a Reply

