Skip to content

It’s an Ornament Trifle!

November 30, 2011

When we were at my mother-in-law’s for Thanksgiving, D waxed poetic about how much he wanted to make a trifle (seriously– the man loves to be in the kitchen (Thank goodness)).  I’ve never had trifle, so I can’t really say how much I would want to eat it, but given my track record hating most dessert, I don’t think trifle and I would be BFF.

Anyway, lo and behold, D’s mom had a trifle dish she didn’t want or need, so it came home with us.  I checked with D to see if his trifle-making-plans were imminent, but they are not.  So, I made an ornament trifle  for our coffee table instead.

And I think it looks fabulous.

After the frustration (and still-trying-to-decide-if-I-like-it-or-hate-it) of the Christmas Chandelier, it was nice to have a project that took about 5 minutes and looks great.

What’s your favorite easy holiday decor?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Julia permalink
    November 30, 2011 8:47 pm

    Gorgeous!! I really love it.

    And I don’t think you would like trifle. Maybe a small scoop, if it had a lot of flavors you really like…maybe.

    • November 30, 2011 9:05 pm

      Thanks, love!
      And yes, if it is a trifle made out of goldfish, carrot cake, bread pudding and risotto, I think I could be on board!

  2. single&saving permalink
    December 4, 2011 10:46 pm

    I love this idea and your blog! I discovered your blog while searching for squirrel ornaments on google and I’m glad I came across this (kinda unrelated) ornament trifle.

  3. December 22, 2011 8:48 am

    I love it. I think it’s perfect! Honestly, I have some ornaments – same colors – tossed into a bowl at my house and it looks nowhere near as good as this. :)

Trackbacks

  1. Happy Friday with a Soundtrack– Tree Trimming Edition « Squirrels and Pearls

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 444 other followers

