Skip to content

Christmas Card Madness!

November 22, 2010

OK, its official.  I am totally obsessed with our holiday cards.  They came in the mail from shutterfly today,  along with my new return address labels (Vistaprint was running a half off sale!).

And I am smitten.  Like beyond the realm of sanity or what could possibly be considered normal for a card.   Once I have sent them out, they can be revealed in all their glory on the inter-webs (whereupon, I am sure you will all say to yourself “Wow, what a letdown.  You built these cards up way too much”).

But first, a question–

In these budget conscious times, would it be wrong/silly/completely unnecessary to jazz up the back of the otherwise plain white envelopes with a stamp like one of these?

From JoAnn’s for $5.99

JoAnn’s $5.99

fun rubber stamps,symbol stamps

Paper-source $6.50

christmas rubber stamps

Paper-source- $9.95

Really, I love all the stamps in the Paper-source Holiday collection.  Of course.  Because they are more expensive.

So, Dear Readers, what do you think?

 

 

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2010 7:09 pm

    My first choice is the holly swirl and my second is the snowflake swirl.

    I am pro-stamping. You should take a look at what I did to my Save the Dat envelopes for a prime example. 😉

    • November 29, 2010 9:28 pm

      I like how your STDs turned out! Hopefully, my card envelopes will end up looking just as nice. (But alas, no embossing for me! My MOH loaned me her embossing gun for my wedding stationary, but it was returned home to CA a few weeks ago).

      • Julia permalink
        December 1, 2010 2:53 am

        I’m so sorry to have deprived you of the ray gun, but my dino-mite stationery might be cute enough that you’ll forgive me?

      • December 1, 2010 4:32 pm

        It’s Ok that the ray-gun is back in his proper home. I can’t wait to see the dino-mite stationary!

Trackbacks

  1. Happy Friday with a Soundtrack: Jason-Mraz’s-Hair-Edition « Squirrels and Pearls

Leave a comment